More Amazon Reviews of Teenage Degenerate – Round 2

Customer reviews for the highest rated book about crystal meth.

Teenage Degenerate Amazon ReviewsHere is a list of recent customer reviews and ratings on Amazon for Teenage Degenerate. Click the following link to view all reviews of Teenage Degenerate.

5 out of 5 – Highly recommend – Raw & Honest Memoir

By Angie FLom on April 12, 2016
Brutally honest and well written. Some excerpts shocked me as raw & unsettling, but completely necessary in order to relay the truth behind Scott’s life and addiction during the 10 months he describes, starting at age 19.

Scott writes in a diary format starting with his first experience with meth. I became part of the story and felt as if he was a friend and watched him go through this ordeal. Because there are snapshots of days (and obviously not every single day is written about during the time covered) I found myself wondering how certain situations were resolved; a result of being fully immersed in the story. Music is referenced throughout and provides an even clearer picture of Scott and the time period.

Captivated by the story from the beginning I truly hope that Scott continues to write with such raw emotion to share with the rest of us.

Highly recommend.
View the review on Amazon.

4 out of 5 – This book is amazing truly at the end I was confused but It …

By Destiny on April 2, 2016
This book is amazing truly at the end I was confused but It got cleared up. This book is an amazing tale that I will remember forever. -Some stories stay with us forever.
View the review on Amazon.

5 out of 5 – Drugs are bad mmmmmmkay

By Amazon Customer on March 31, 2016
A brutally honest book about meth addiction and all of the experiences that the drug caused. It’s a rare chance to be a fly on the wall to see the whole journey from the first line to coming clean from a recovered addict’s perspective. This books has it all sex, drugs, and rock-n-roll. I couldn’t put it down until it was done because I was always so interested to see what the next chapter held. Definitely get this book!
View the review on Amazon.

5 out of 5 – A must read

By A&M on March 23, 2016
Wow! A must read! Drugs, sex, danger….. I was intrigued throughout the entire book!
I don’t want to quote any of the book, because the build up to some of the laugh out loud moments is just too good! ….but lets just say someone snorts a Dorito chip thinking it’s crystal.
View the review on Amazon.

4 out of 5 – Descriptive, gripping read!

By Kindle Customer on March 20, 2016
I appreciated the author being real about the real deal with this addiction and the outcome of what really happens to an individual if you keep using! So happy he was one of the fortunate people to keep clean from meth!
View the review on Amazon.

5 out of 5 – Captivating

By A. Hockenberry on March 14, 2016
I truly appreciate how Sterling kept the story raw and honest and didn’t paint himself as a victim or hero or anything of that nature. He tells us about his addiction unapologetically without all of the fluff and drama I’ve read from some other authors. I feel like a lot of readers will be able to connect with him regardless of their past struggles.
View the review on Amazon.

5 out of 5 – Great Book! – Highly Recommended

By Crissy Falkenberg on March 11, 2016
This is the exact kind of imposingly honest, spare-no-details retelling of a teenager’s foray into the world of addiction that I was hoping it would be. Sterling’s style of writing and the story itself made me feel like I was talking to a friend about this experience; just save the formalities and tell it like it is. I got so caught up in the story itself that I repeatedly had to take a step back to remind myself that this is true and that it all transpired within one year of a young man’s life. Even with the heavy, over-arching seriousness of the story, Teenage Degenerate was a light, entertaining, and funny read.
View the review on Amazon.

5 out of 5 – I felt like I was walking alongside the author through some of …

By Amazon Customer on March 10, 2016
Couldn’t put the book down from the get go. I felt like I was walking alongside the author through some of the roughest points in his life. There is so much emotion and you feel the emotions yourself. I laughed , got teary eyed, felt nervous, etc. Through my reading. Such a great read and very well written!
View the review on Amazon.

5 out of 5 – Raw and riveting; Sterling shoots from the hip

By Carrie Mattison on February 25, 2016
Sterling makes no apologies as he walks you through the reality of addiction. He blends his love of music into the story and, being of the same generation, his choice of music in itself tells the story. This is a rare book in a sea of addiction memoirs that stands out based on not only the style of writing, but also on the nearly perfect (is anything perfect?) editing job.
I read this in one sitting and was nodding my head in recognition for most of the book.
View the review on Amazon.

Leave a Comment